Week 10 Reflection- Gallery

I didn’t visit the gallery with the group as i have been in my own time but these are my thoughts on the gallery itself. After hearing from a taxi driver on my way back from a drunken night in town, that the impressions gallery in Bradford was ‘ very much worth a visit mate.’ i somehow managed to remember that and went down for a look around. I really enjoyed learning more about the history of Bradford and Leeds after going the the Leeds museum, i wanted to know more about the north as my mother was born in Newcastle and my grand mother still lives there. Much of the work suited my taste in photography, work reminiscent of Don McCullin’s In England work, a book which i actually bought for myself after some of the work i saw in a HOPJ lecture.

Leave a Reply

